No Utahns in initial Log Cabin Republicans endorsement list

The national Log Cabin Republicans group have announced their initial slate of 2012 endorsements for U.S. House and Senate candidates. The group says they have endorsed “incumbents and challengers who value individual liberty, personal responsibility, and believe in an inclusive Republican party.”

Many of the candidates have been vetted through the “Young Guns” program at the National Republican Congressional Committee, and/or have earned the support of their local Log Cabin Republicans chapter. Congressional candidate Mia Love received the Young Guns’ highest level of endorsement, but has yet to receive the local or national Log Cabin nod.

“These fellow conservatives appreciate that all Americans seek to enjoy the same freedoms and inalienable rights, regardless of their sexual orientation or gender identity. Log Cabin Republicans chapters and members throughout the United States will commit their resources to get these candidates elected to Congress this November.  Come 2013, we look forward to working with them and the Republican majority leadership in Congress,” the Log Cabin Republicans wrote in a statement.


  • Scott Brown (MA)


  • Charlie Bass (NH-02)
  • Judy Biggert (IL-11)
  • Mary Bono-Mack (CA-36)
  • John Campbell (CA-45)
  • Joe Carvin (NY-17)
  • Gary DeLong (CA-47)
  • John Dennis (CA-12)
  • Charles Djou (HI-01)
  • Chris Fields (MN-05)
  • Charlie Dent (PA-15)
  • Bob Dold (IL-10)
  • Mike Fitzpatrick (PA-08)
  • Nan Hayworth (NY-18)
  • Richard Hanna (NY-22)
  • Leonard Lance (NJ-07)
  • Dave Reichert (WA-08)
  • Andrew Roraback (CT-05)
  • Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL-18)
  • Richard Tisei (MA-06)

Related Articles

Back to top button