Arts News

Neon Trees releases new single

Neon Trees released their new single “Songs I Can’t Listen To” today on The new song was written by front man Tyler Glenn, who came out publicly last year and who sang at the Utah State Capitol Building during the legislative session.

“This song idea came to me at a pivotal time in my life,” said Glenn. “My best friend didn’t want me in her life anymore, and a few weeks later I started seeing someone that excited me, and music was a central part to both relationships. Now neither people are in my life, but all those songs are…And I’m instantly transported to intimate moments with those people whenever those songs come on.”

The band will kick off their new tour, “An Intimate Night Out With Neon Trees,” June 6th in Seattle, and will be in Utah June 13 at 5 Star Legacy Foundation’s Summer Bash featuring Neon Trees with guests Big Data, Fictionist, Alex Winston, The Strike, Blue Aces, Yes No Yes, and Two Nations at the Brent Brown Ballpark on the Utah Valley University campus. Tickets available here.

Neon Trees — Tyler Glenn (lead vocals, keys), Chris Allen (guitars), Branden Campbell (bass), and Elaine Bradley (drums, vocals) — released their third album Pop Psychology in April, 2104. The album, recorded in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, Los Angeles, CA, and their hometown of Provo, UT with longtime collaborator Tim Pagnotta spawned the RIAA platinum-certified single “Sleeping With A Friend,” which won a BMI Publishing Award in 2014 and charted in the Top 15 of the Billboard Hot 100. It is available HERE.

Pop Psychology is the follow up to Picture Show, which featured the RIAA double platinum single “Everybody Talks,” which charted in the Top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100. Neon Trees’ debut album, Habits, was released in 2010 and featured the double platinum smash single “Animal.” The band has toured with Taylor Swift, The Killers, Maroon 5, Duran Duran, Flaming Lips, My Chemical Romance, and more

Related Articles

Back to top button