‘RuPaul’s Drag Race’ season 11 ‘Go wig or go home’ contestants announced

Listen to this article

VH1 recently announced the 15 drag queens who will compete in RuPaul’s Drag Race upcoming 11th season.

“Just when I think to myself – ‘shedonealreadydonehadherses’ – a new crop of killer queens sashay their way into my heart and leave me gagging for more,” executive producer and three-time Emmy-winning host RuPaul Charles said in a press release announcing season 11. “Dare I say, this might be the most sickening season of all time.”

The 15 drag queens who will be competing to win $100,000 and the coveted title of “America’s Next Drag Superstar,” include:

Vanessa Vanjie-Mateo from Tampa, Florida
Nina West from Columbus, Ohio
Honey Davenport from New York City
Yvie Oddly from Denver
Silky Nutmeg Ganache from Chicago
Shuga Cain from New York City
Rajah O’Hara from Dallas
Plastique Tiara from Dallas
Mercedes Iman Diamond from Minneapolis
Kahanna Montrese from Las Vegas
Brooke Lynn Hytes from Nashville, Tennessee
Ariel Versace from Philadelphia
A’Keria Chanel Davenport from Houston
Scarlet Envy from New York City
Soju from Chicago

Related Articles

Back to top button